Zombify Yourself

When beginning this blog, I tried to put up a zombified picture of myself for the avatar. I’d seen zombifying applications and decided to try one… it was much more difficult than initially imagined.

The first site, on the Zombieland film site, was incredibly difficult to use. It asked me to trace my face, but I was unable to figure out how to do so… clicking only resulted in a single point showing up and then a red triangle across half the photo. I’m assuming this is some sort of Photoshop-esque tool, but the difficulty made me give up within two minutes.

MakeMeZombie.com was by far the easiest, though the photo did not come out looking like me at all. The skin pallor was a nice green and the empty eye socket and blood around my mouth were cool, but the lines around my mouth and attempt to hollow out my cheekbones ended up making me look like a dead Chyna Laurer.

ZombieMe.com appeared to be the most promising… until I tried to add more than one zombie feature. The features appear in the upper left-hand corner and when attempting to move around the second feature, the two features were attached and moved at the same time. Nothing I did would remedy the situation, so once again I was back to the drawing board.

Most of the other sites bring you straight back to the ZombieMe application, so for now I have given up. Should anyone find a great app, please let me know… I’d love to be able to really make a great zombie me.

Published in: on November 29, 2010 at 9:23 am  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thezomblog.wordpress.com/2010/11/29/zombify-yourself/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. I wonder if there’s a zombify app for smart phones? If not, you should invent one.


Leave a Reply

